Home / News & Announcements

Energy Engineering Editorial Excellence Award 2022

3 (1).png

Energy Engineering Editorial Excellence Award 2022 


Dear Colleagues,


We are pleasure to announce that the winners of the Energy Engineering 2022 Editorial Excellence Award (award for the editorial board member with the best contribution of the year) are Prof. Bo Yang and Prof. K. Sudhakar. The two outstanding contributors for the Energy Engineering journal in 2021 were selected based on the following criteria:

– The quantity and quality of entries/papers contributed;
– The quantity and quality of established Special Issue, including the paper contained;
– Different ways of journal promotion in 2021.  


Dr. Bo Yang,

Kunming University of Science and Technology, CHINA

Interests: optimization and control, smart grid, renewable energy, artificial intelligence


Dr. Bo Yang, Kunming University of Science and Technology, China Bo Yang received the B.Eng. degree in electrical engineering from the South China University of Technology, Guangzhou, China, in 2010, and the Ph.D. degree in electrical engineering from the University of Liverpool, Liverpool, U.K. in 2015. He joined the Faculty of Electric Power, Kunming University of Science and Technology, as a Lecturer and promoted as a Professor since 2020. His research interests include nonlinear robust/adaptive control and optimization of renewable energy systems, as well as artificial intelligence applications in smart grid.


Dr. K. Sudhakar,

Universiti Malaysia Pahang Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, MALAYSIA

Interests: Climate Change, Carbon sequestration, Biofuel,Solar thermal and PV systems, Sustainability assessment, Hybrid energy systems, Mathematical modeling, food-water-energy nexus


Dr. K. Sudhakar is currently a Senior Lecturer at the Faculty of Mechanical and Automotive Engineering Technology, Universiti Malaysia Pahang. He has received MHRD GATE and DST Senior research fellowship from the Government of India for his Doctoral Research.He is also serving as Associate Editor, Frontiers in Energy Research (Solar section), Guest Editor for International Journal of Photo energy and Editorial Board of Energy Engineering (Scopus indexed). He is also invited as Visiting Faculty/Researcher at Several other Universities in India, Russia, and Vietnam. He has been actively involved in teaching & research in the area of sustainable energy sources. He has published around 150 research papers both in SCI/Scopus indexed International journals and conference proceedings. He is a Certified Energy Manager & Auditor by Bureau of Energy Efficiency, Ministry of Power, Govt of India.


The winners are offered a paper charge waiver for one article accepted by the respective journal that is submitted within 12 months of receiving the award. Also, an award certificate will be granted to the winners.


Energy Engineering Editorial would like to congratulate the winners on their accomplishments. We also wish to thank all the Editorial Board Members for their contributions to Energy Engineering, and the Award Committee for voting and for their assistance with this award.

EE Editorial Office

09 September 2022